Available Collections
This is the "Home" page of the "Archives & Manuscript Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archives & Manuscript Collections   Tags: archives, fred parks, legal history, rare books, special collections  

Archives, manuscripts, and policies of the Special Collections Department.
Last Updated: May 1, 2014 URL: http://libguides.stcl.edu/Archives Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Fred Parks, 1942

                                                   Fred Parks, 1942

 The Special Collections contains a wide range of unique and valuable monographs, manuscripts, photographs, periodicals, videotapes, and artifacts. These materials document both the legal history and activities of lawyers in Europe, Great Britain, Mexico, United States, and Texas. The library also documents the growth and traditions of the South Texas College of Law; the history of legal education; and many other facets of our legal, political, and social heritage. Many of these works are still useful in the study and practice of contemporary law.

The mission of special collections is to promote access to these resources by preserving them in a safe and secure environment, helping researchers locate and use them, and promoting their use through exhibits, tours, and other outreach activities.

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Heather Kushnerick
 

    How to Donate

We are always interested in collecting materials that document the legal history of Houston and the history of South Texas College of Law.  If you have something you would like to donate, please contact Heather Kushnerick, Special Collections Librarian at hkushnerick@stcl.edu by phone at 713.646.1720.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip